Dawn At Your Service’s Blog

Is it so wrong?

There is no doubt I have been slacking on my marketing efforts. 3 months ago I was revved up to expand my business and bring on an assistant. Then along came Spring…

I have a 3 and 13 years old daughter. They are the air I breathe and it is no secret I worship the ground they walk on. Having my children so far apart has instilled something in me with my second child where I want to hold on so tight to every moment because I don’t plan on having any more children. My 3 years old will be going to preschool and my 13 years old going into her last year of junior high. I have this fear that I am going to wake up one day and it’s all going to be gone….and what will be left? My business!

So when I wake up and the sun is shining, I do the work that needs to be completed and then it’s off to the park, water park, pool, museum, beach, camper and so forth. I am making memories with my girls that I would never get the opportunity to make if I sat at this desk and worked bootie off day in and day out. I am giving my girls the gift of experiences, smiles and fun that will last their lifetime. When I make money, I spend it faster than I make it with only materials as the end result. What’s more important…to me? Materials or precious memories with my kids? The answer is obvious. 🙂

So when you see the gap in my blog or social media, know….if today was my last day on earth, I spent it exactly the way I wished it would be! Off to the pool! 100 degrees today!


July 14, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments