Dawn At Your Service’s Blog

At Your Service Celebrates 1st Anniversary

anniversarycelebrationToday is one year since I opened the virtual doors of At Your Service Freelance Administrative Support. I can’t believe the year has gone by so fast!

I am proud to say I am where I had hoped to be at this time. There are no words to describe the gratitude I feel for having left my former career and running my virtual assistance business full time. It is a dream come true and I am so proud of myself! Hooray for me!

As I have mentioned previously, one of the biggest reasons I wanted to leave my previous career was because I needed to surround myself in a more positive environment. I wanted to work with genuine, honest, warm and kindhearted people like myself. I love helping others, but when they are dishonest and self centered I am demotivated BIG TIME.

I have been truly blessed to have retained some of the best clients ever. They have become my friends and I actually look forward to working on their projects. It feels great to make their lives a little easier. My clients trust me, rely on me and treat me with the utmost respect. They are truthful and considerate. I couldn’t ask for anything more other than continuing to attract more wonderful people. 🙂

Although I have yet to discover my niche, I believe I have advanced a lot. I am much more confident, have implemented policies and procedures and can whip out a proposal much quicker these days! My internet marketing skills have increased tremendously and I have adapted to small business ownership. I think it will probably take me about another year to discover my niche. I know it’s beneficial to offer specific services as oppose to being the jack-of-all trades VA (like me). But I have a variety of skills to offer and haven’t determined what my favorite types of projects are yet. Like I said, I love working for my clients. They know my skill sets and easily find work for me to do. When I see an RFP or someone contacts me directly for a project in which I feel competent, I go for it.

All in all, I am very excited to celebrate my 1st anniversary as founder and chief operator of At Your Service and couldn’t be happier with how far I’ve come in the 1st year of owning my own business. Happy Anniversary to me!!

victory1

April 16, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

